Napoli, Brooklyn

Direct from Broadway and prior to London, don’t miss this exceptional true story in the tradition of Arthur Miller.

1960, Brooklyn, New York.

The Muscolinos have raised three proud and passionate daughters, each of them bonded by a fierce love for one another and harbouring a secret longing that could tear the family apart. 

When an earth-shattering event rocks their Park Slope neighbourhood, life comes to a screeching halt and the Muscolino sisters are forced to confront their conflicting visions for the future in this gripping, provocative and poignant portrait of love in all its danger and beauty.

The Original Theatre Company (The Habit of Art, Monogamy, Birdsong) present the European premiere of Meghan Kennedy’s enthralling coming-of-age tale, directed by Lisa Blair whose recent credits include a five-star revival of Jerusalem.

Starring Hannah Bristow (Jane Eyre, National Theatre), Robert Cavanah (Shetland, Outlanderand The Royal),  Mona Goodwin (Black Mirror), Stephen Hogan (The Tudors, Primeval), Georgia May Foote (Coronation Street, Grange Hill), Laurie Ogden (To Kill a Mockingbird), Gloria Onitiri (Brighton Rock, Hadestown) and Madeleine Worrall (Peter Pan, Jane Eyre National Theatre).

 
By Meghan Kennedy

Directed by Lisa Blair

Age Guidance - 12+

“Vivid, emotional and authentic" TIME OUT NEW YORK (Broadway production, 2017)

“You're going to remember your heart jumping into your throat. Incredible” THEATER MANIA (Broadway production, 2017)

“Drama in the tradition of Arthur Miller, Arnold Wesker and John Osborne… engrossing” THEATER SCENE (Broadway production, 2017)

Twitter: @OriginalTheatre  #NapoliBrooklyn

Facebook: /OriginalTheatre

Instagram: @originaltheatrecompany

 

Select Date to Book

Main Auditorium
PAST EVENT

Prices

Tickets from £25.50 

STUDENTS / UNDER 18s ALL SEATS £12 MON - THUR

 

Join our Friends

As a member you can enjoy some great benefits and make tremendous savings on the cost of your theatregoing!

  • Concessions on tickets
  • Priority booking
  • Discount in the restaurant

Find out More